What is a kose?

Kose is a small borough in Harju County, 39 kilometers southeast of Tallinn, Estonia. It is the administrative centre of Kose Parish and lies next to Pirita River. At the 2011 Census, the settlement's population was 2,097. It was first mentioned in the Danish Census Book as Cosius in 1241.