What's half of the alphabet?

There are 26 letters in the alphabet. Half of the alphabet would be 13. The first half being: A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, and M. The latter half of the alphabet would be: N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, and Z.