How are cinnamon rolls made?

Cinnamon rolls are a combination of flour, milk, butter, sugar, cinnamon, yeast & salt. It's then mixed, left to rise, mixed again, rolled up then sliced into pieces. They are again left to rise, then baked. After baking, they are frosted with a combination of cream cheese, powdered sugar & vanilla