What's a high intensity workout?

Hight Intensity or HIIT workout involves short bursts of intense exercise alternated with low intensity recovery periods. Interestingly, it is perhaps the most time-efficient way to exercise. Typically, a HIIT workout will be 10 to 30 minutes in duration.