Where is northern tier located?

It is the Boy Scouts of America's gateway to adventure in the Great Northwoods. In summer, Scouts from Northern Tier's 3 wilderness canoe bases explore millions of acres of pristine lakes, meandering rivers, dense forests and wetlands in Northern Minnesota, Northwest Ontario and Northeast Manitoba.