How many copies of red dead redemption two were sold?

In November, 2018 Take-Two Interactive, the company that owns Rockstar games reported in its quarterly financials that Red Dead Redemption 2 sold over 17 million copies in just over a week. It took the original Red Dead Redemption 8 years to sell 15 million copies.