Who are the forefathers of america?

There is a long list of founding fathers of the US, but the key notables are: John Adams, Samuel Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, Thomas Paine, Patrick Henry, and George Washington.