How long does it take for a rice cooker to cook rice?

Typically, cooking a large quantity of rice in a rice cooker takes between 25 and 35 minutes. Different types of rice require different quantities of water and cook times. Fortunately, a rice cooker is able to gauge when the rice is finished cooking and turns off automatically.