How do you hand wash something?

Add the dirty laundry to a tub, and swirl and knead the fabric until it’s completely submerged and soaked through. Pump your hands up and down and gently swirl the clothing from side to side, let the load sit and soak for up to 30 minutes. Drain and hang.