What is a mole berry?

It's a MULBERRY. It's a blackberry-like fruit that grows on mulberry trees. The tree produces thousands of them and is considered somewhat of a nuisance. Birds eat some, but the majority just fall on the ground and rot. The berry has a bland, sweet flavor, something like a blueberry.