What can you tell me about coffee?

It's a caffeinated beverage made from steeping roasted, ground coffee beans in hot or boiling water. It comes in dozens of types and varieties, usually dictated by how the beans are roasted and how they are ground--coarse to fine. Coffee can be drunk cold or hot.