What are the eight u. s. f. l. teams?

The Birmingham Stallions, Houston Gamblers, Michigan Panthers, New Jersey Generals, New Orleans Breakers, Philadelphia Stars, Pittsburgh Maulers and Tampa Bay Bandits

---

The eight USFL teams in the current incarnation of the league are the Birmingham Stallions, the Houston Gamblers, the Memphis Showboats, the Michigan Panthers, the New Jersey Generals, the New Orleans Breakers, the Philadelphia Stars, and the Pittsburgh Maulers.