What are magic eight balls made of?

Magic eight balls are balls made of plastic that contain 100 milliliters of blue dyed alcohol that a 20 sided icosahedron die floats in. Each side has either a negative, agreeing, or non-committing statement. Each statement is printed in raised letters.