How old was taylor swift when she had her first hit song?

At age 14, Taylor Swift signed a music publishing deal with Son-ATV, thereby becoming the youngest signing in the company's history. In 2006 Swift signed with Big Machine Records and scored her first Top 40 hit with Tim McGraw. She then released four more singles and a self-titled album.