What does persephone mean?

Persephone means, bringer of death. She is known from Greek mythology, as the daughter of Zeus and Demeter. After being kidnapped by Hades to become the Queen of the Underworld, a deal was struck with Zeus, which allowed her to return to the mortal world for six months of the year.