How many ounces can you bring on the plane?

The US allows 1 quart-sized bag of liquids, aerosols, gels, creams and pastes in your carry-on bag and through the checkpoint. These are limited to travel-sized containers that are 3.4 fluid ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item. Items over 3.4 fluid ounces must be in your check luggage.