What are the types of beans?

Types of beans include: green beans, wax beans, pinto beans, kidney beans, navy beans, lima beans, black beans, cannellinni, garbanzo beans (also called chick peas), black-eyed peas (which are really beans), fava, adzuki, edamame, soybeans, cranberry beans, and Great Northern beans.