How do i tell if a pecan pie is done?

Pecan pie is done at the first signs of solidity in the center of the pie (center should not shake and a knife inserted in the center will come out clean). The internal temperature of a pecan pan when done should register 200 degrees F. (93 degrees C.) on your cooking thermometer.