Who is the villain in handel's messiah?

Prince Frederick was given that title by his mother, Queen Caroline. He was in opposition to everything his parents did, including support for the arts. Frederick established a rival to Handel's opera company. Handel suffered financially and physically as a result of the royal family feud.