What does the purple infinity stone do?

The purple stone gives the wielder incredible power — superhuman strength shooting beams of purple destruction, and possibly wiping out all organic life from a planet just by touching the surface.

---

Power Stone, This is the stone that actually wrecked The Collector's home in Guardians of the Galaxy. The purple stone gives the wielder incredible power; superhuman strength shooting beams of purple destruction, and possibly wiping out all organic life from a planet just by touching the surface