What does the purple infinity stone do?

Power Stone, This is the stone that actually wrecked The Collector's home in Guardians of the Galaxy. The purple stone gives the wielder incredible power; superhuman strength shooting beams of purple destruction, and possibly wiping out all organic life from a planet just by touching the surface

---

The purple stone gives the wielder incredible power — superhuman strength shooting beams of purple destruction, and possibly wiping out all organic life from a planet just by touching the surface.