What is the peninsula trail?

There are many places designated as "the Peninsula Trail". Here is information on one of them. The Peninsula Trail is located approximately 9.0 miles east of Tillamook on the Trask River. ... The trail provides great views of the Trask River and abundant wildflowers in the spring.