Who is the home alone actress catherine?

According to Wikipedia, Catherine Anne O'Hara OC (born 1954) is a Canadian actress, comedian, writer, and ... of Kevin , in the 1990 Christmas comedy film Home Alone and its 1992 sequel Home Alone 2: Lost in New York