Is there such thing as black fire?

YES. If you shine a low-pressure sodium lamp on a yellow sodium flame, the flame will be black. Flames emits light and heat, so it seems impossible to make black fire. However, you actually can make black fire by controlling the wavelengths of absorbed and emitted light.