How long do you cook potatoes for?

Cook the potatoes in gently boiling water until tender, about 15 minutes for small Red Potatoes, New Potatoes or large, cubed potatoes, and 20 to 25 minutes for quartered potatoes. Use a fork to test to see if they are tender enough. Your fork should effortlessly slide through the potato.