Name a french cookie?

The "Breton galettes", also known as Breton biscuits, originate from the south of France, exactly from Pont-Aven. These small friable and tasty shortbread biscuits, composed simply of sugar, butter, flour and eggs, are among the Breton biscuits the most loved.