What are aphrodisiac foods?

Foods that are believed to contain certain chemicals favorable to people in a specific way. Such foods as oysters, celery, certain internal organs of animals like snakes are believed by different culture to contain such chemicals. Mostly wishful thinking. Nothing proven by science.