How many years of college does it take to get a masters degree?

Typically, an associated degree requires two years to complete, a bachelors degree requires a total of 4 years (2 years and an associates degree), and a masters degree takes a total of 6 years (2 years and a bachelors degree). However, time required will vary for different people and programs.