What does d. i. stand for?

The abbreviation D-I can stand for many things, depending on the context. Likely possibilities include Detective Inspector, Drill Instructor, Diagnostic Imaging, Diffusion Index, Disposable Income, Dramatic Interpretation, Direct Ignition, or Divine Intervention.