Who is the fastest twelve year-old?

Ping, who is 12, was 20 seconds behind 19-year-old Weini Kelati, the reigning Foot Locker Cross Country champion, who was running her final high school meet. Ping established a new world record for 12-year-olds, breaking Vickie Cook's 39-year-old single-age record by 10 seconds.