Can bunnies climb trees?

Wild rabbits can climb trees. This is rarely something that they would do for fun, though. If a rabbit is climbing a tree, it’s usually because they are looking for food.

---

When things are tough on the ground, rabbits will climb relatively low trees looking for something more palatable