What temperature should you wash sheets in?

To get your bedsheets really clean, it's best to use hot water, over 130 degrees Fahrenheit to get rid of dust mites and over 140 degrees to help kill viruses and bacteria.

---

To minimize fading, wash bed sheets and pillow cases in cold water with laundry detergent. To occasionally freshen them, soak 30 minutes in a sink with hot water, 8 ounces vinegar and 1 ounce dish liquid, then wring dry, and machine wash with a half cup of baking soda, and once again normally