Does paint thinner freeze?

Any liquid will freeze if it's brought to a low enough temperature. However, paint thinner is not affected by temperatures where water freezes which is 32 degrees Fahrenheit, or 0 degrees Celsius.

---

Paint thinner will not freeze at 32 degrees. A thin layer of thinner can also be used to thin the paint. Paint will not freeze if the temperature is below 32 degrees Fahrenheit.