What is the fastest flight?

The fastest manned aircraft is the North American X-15, a rocket plane that flew for the first time on June 8, 1959, launched from a NASA NB-52B mothership. On October 1967 it pulverized all records 4,520 miles per hour or 7,274 kilometers per hour.