What's in potatoes?

Potatoes are a tuber, that fall into the “starchy vegetable” category. Typically grown in cooler climates and seasons, they come in a vast variety of sizes, colors, shapes, and textures. They are an excellent source of fiber and America’s most consumed produce item.