When is mandalorian chapter nine coming out?

"The Mandalorian" is officially returning next year. Showrunner and executive producer Jon Favreau announced the Disney+ series is returning for a second season in 2020. Season 2 of the instantly-popular "Star Wars" spin-off series will premiere in the fall of 2020, Favreau confirmed Friday.