What is a georgetown jolla?

Years ago students were required to study Greek and Latin. The Georgetown team was nicknamed "The Stonewalls." A student, using Greek and Latin terms, started the cheer "Hoya Saxa!", which translates into "What Rocks!" The name proved popular and the term "Hoyas" was adopted for Georgetown teams.