Who sings lay me down in the cold cold ground?

Several people have sung the song: The Royal Scotts, Tom Waites with Bob Dylan.

---

"Sgt. MacKenzie" is a lament written and sung by Joseph Kilna MacKenzie and includes Lay me down in the cold cold ground. Where before many more have gone...