What is the lore of five nights at freddy's?

The Five Nights at Freddy's series consists of horror-themed video games whose lore found in the original 2014 game comes from newspaper clippings and some stories told in recordings. The player learns of a man hiding in an animatronic suit trying to lure five children to their murders.