What is the movie a private war about?

According to Wikipedia, A Private War (2018) is an American biographical war drama film, directed by Matthew Heineman, and starring Rosamund Pike as journalist Marie Colvin. The film is based on the 2012 article, "Marie Colvin’s Private War" in Vanity Fair by Marie Brenner.