What's the setting of harry potter?

Most of the events in the Harry Potter books take place in the wizarding world, at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, in Scotland. Some other parts of the Harry Potter books happen at other places including the West Country, Devon, London, and Surrey in southeast England.