What is the longest running sitcom on tv?

"The Simpsons" is the longest-running television show with 30 seasons.

---

As of Mar 28, 2019, the hit CBS comedy The Big Bang Theory has officially been named the longest running American multi-camera sitcom, with 276 episodes to date. Cheers had previously held the title with 275 episodes.