What is harry and david's?

Harry and David’s is a retailer founded by Harry and David Holmes back in the 1920’s. They studied agriculture at Cornell and developed the Royal Riviera Pear and sold it across the globe, loved marketing their fruit products, and eventually became a gift company, merging with 1800Flowers.com