How long does jelly last?

USDA guidelines state that jelly or jam can be stored unopened in the pantry for up to 12 months. However, homemade preserves canned in a boiling water bath can be stored in a cool dark place for up to two years. Once opened, jelly should be refrigerated and stored for up to six months.