Who are some famous alto singers?

Some famous Alto singers are: Cher, Sade, Tina Turner, Tracy Chapman, Annie Lennox, Amy Winehouse, Stevie Nicks, Patsy Cline, Billy Holiday, Etta James, Norah Jones and Judy Garland.