Who is captain bligh?

William Bligh, (born September 9, 1754, probably at Plymouth, county of Devon, England—died December 7, 1817, London), English navigator, explorer, and commander of the HMS Bounty at the time of the celebrated mutiny on that ship. The son of a customs officer, Bligh joined the Royal Navy in 1770.