What is the california middle class tax refund card?

The Middle Class Tax Refund is a one-time payment to provide relief to Californians. If you are eligible, you will automatically receive a payment. Payments are expected to be issued between October 2022 and January 2023. Some taxpayers will receive their payment on a debit card.