What is the cfic rim?

A region comprised of countries that border the Pacific Ocean. Pacific Rim countries include Australia, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam.