How do you rinse a dog's mouth?

Rinsing a dog’s mouth can be challenging for caretakers. To rinse the dog’s mouth, you will need to have a proper hold on the dog’s jaw and teeth. While holding the jaw, slowly open the jaw till you have full access of the mouth. When rinsing the mouth allow the dog to swallow and praise the dog.