Why do people get mewtwo?

Why do people get mewtwo? As a Legendary Psychic-type Pokémon, Mewtwo has a type advantage against Fighting- and Poison-type Pokémon. This can make Mewtwo particularly useful against Raid Bosses such as Mega Venusaur and Mega Beedrill