What was the cause of the explosion in babe ruth?

On 4 August 2020, ammonium nitrate stored at the Port of Beirut in Lebanon exploded. 2,750 tonnes of the substance was stored in a warehouse for six years after being confiscated by Lebanese authorities. The exact cause of the detonation is still under investigation.